Moving from Longueuil to Gatineau at the best price

Moving from Longueuil to Gatineau at a low price

Are you planning a move from Longueuil to Gatineau? Choose our Montreal moving company for a reliable move at the best price to Gatineau, Hull, Le Plateau, Aylmer, Ottawa. How much does it cost to move to Gatineau? Moving expenses vary greatly depending on the size of the task, the path to be covered, the time of year, etc. Call our experts for your move and get a free quote according to your criteria!

In Canada, the province of Quebec includes cities, including one called Gatineau. It is a city rich in history, tourist sites, language and culture in general.

 

Population, geographical location

The city of Gatineau is the fourth most populous city in the province of Quebec. With an estimated population of 276,245 inhabitants, the city has an area of ​​34,193 ha or 341.93 km2. In other words, Gatineau has a density of 808 inhabitants per km2.

It is located on the north side of the Ottawa River in front of the City of Ottawa. It is limited to the east and west by the Gatineau. It includes several lakes such as Lake Deschênes but also the Ottawa River, the tributary of the St. Lawrence What is an advantage for people to move from Longueuil to Gatineau.

 

History and language

Created in 1847 by a politician by the name of Philemon Wright, the city of Gatineau was named "Columbia Falls Village" by its founder but the others said Wright's Town. Historically, the city bore the name of the City of Hull between 1875 and 2002. It became the City of Gatineau in 2002 following a municipal merger.

In addition, the city of Gatineau is bilingual. In fact, the official languages ​​are English and French with a clear domination of the first. These are all factors that encourage many people to move to Gatineau to live permanently.

 

Tourist site to visit in Gatineau

Several tourist sites make Gatineau a city to visit. Indeed, the Casino du Lac Leamy is one of the main entertainment complexes in the city. Composed of two bars and three restaurants, it is a beautiful tourist spot

The Canadian Museum of History, known as the Canadian Museum of Civilization until 2012, is the most visited museum in the city. Gatineau Park is paradise for outdoor enthusiasts. There is a downhill ski center, cross-country ski trails, beaches, walking trails, mountain bike trails, etc.

 

Best University and College in Gatineau

The city of Gatineau is one of the cities that offers a diversified and high-performing education. In fact, the Université du Québec en Outaouais, with more than 5,000 students, provides training in over a hundred fields. She teaches computer science, communication, visual arts, psychoeducation, writing, as well as many other disciplines.

Regarding colleges, there is the Cégep de l'Outaouais which has 2000 part-time and 4,000 regular students spread over 3 campuses with its dozens of different courts and programs. Among others, we have the Collège Universel and Cégep Heritage College which can push families to move to Gatineau.

 

Best Restaurants in Gatineau

The city of Gatineau offers a wide range of drinks and dishes through its best restaurants. Thus, the Sterling which is a very cozy restaurant is located in a historic building at the edge of a river offers menus tide and meadow. In addition, the Baccarat is a prestigious restaurant of the Casino du Lac-Leamy serves fine French cuisine. Do not forget his cocktails and wines that are also reasons for many people to move to Gatineau. The restaurants of this city are numerous, in particular there is the Bistro Le Forain, the restaurant Maison Samorn etc ...

 

5 reasons to move to Gatineau

Tranquility: Gatineau is loved for its tranquility. Indeed, to preserve the well-being, the peace, the comfort, the tranquility of the neighborhood and the public tranquility a regulation 44-2003 is promulgated. In Gatineau, the noise caused by certain devices is governed by this code.


Life is cheaper: The price of housing is much cheaper in Gatineau than in many Canadian cities. Whether a condo, an independent house or a terraced house. It is mainly because of its housing prices that many people have imagined to move to Gatineau.


The child care system is also effective and less expensive.
A city of business: Gatineau is ranked among Canadian business cities according to a report by the Canadian Federation of Independent Business (CFIB)
An attractive city: Gatineau is more attractive than Ottawa, especially for new migrants. In any case, it is an immigration report published by the Federation of Canadian Municipalities (FCM).
With all these considerations, many people have made efforts to move from Longueuil to Gatineau, Ottawa, Hull. Moving Longueuil, local service at the best price.

Demenagement Piano Montreal
Demenagement Billard Montreal

Déménagement Longueuil vers Gatineau au meilleur prix

Déménagement de Longueuil vers Gatineau à bas prix

Vous planifiez un déménagement de Longueuil à Gatineau? Choisissez Déménagement Economique Alex pour un déménagement fiable au meilleur prix vers Gatineau, Hull, Le Plateau, Aylmer, Ottawa. Combien ça coûte déménager vers Gatineau? Les frais de déménagement varient énormément selon l'ampleur de la tâche, le chemin à parcourir, la période de l'année, etc. Appelez nos experts pour votre déménagement et obtenez une soumission gratuite selon vos critères ! 

Au Canada, la province de Québec regroupe des villes parmi lesquelles se trouve une dénommée Gatineau. C’est une ville riche de par son histoire, ses lieux touristiques, sa langue et sa culture de façon générale.

Population, lieu géographique

La ville de Gatineau représente la quatrième ville la plus peuplée dans la province du Québec. Avec une population estimée à 276 245 habitants, la ville dispose d’une superficie de 34 193 ha soit 341,93 km2.  En d’autres termes, Gatineau offre une densité de 808 habitants par km2.

Elle est, en effet, localisée sur la partie nord de la rivière des Outaouais en face de la ville d'Ottawa. Elle se limite à l'est et à l'ouest par la Gatineau. Celle-ci comprend plusieurs lacs comme le lac Deschênes mais aussi  la rivière des Outaouais, l’affluent du Saint-Laurent Ce qui est un avantage pour de personnes d’aller déménager de Longueuil à Gatineau.

Histoire et langue

Créée en 1847 par un homme politique du nom de Philemon Wright, la ville de Gatineau a été baptisée  « Columbia Falls Village » par son fondateur mais  les autres disaient Wright's Town. Historiquement, la ville portait le nom de la Ville de Hull entre 1875 et 2002. Elle est devenue la Ville de Gatineau en 2002 suite à une fusion municipale.

Par ailleurs, la ville de Gatineau est bilingue. En fait, les langues officielles sont l’anglais et le français avec une nette domination du premier. Voilà autant de facteurs qui incitent bon nombre de personnes à déménager à Gatineau pour y vivre définitivement.

Lieu touristique à visiter à Gatineau

Plusieurs sites touristiques font de Gatineau une ville à visiter. En effet, le Casino du Lac Leamy est l’un des principaux complexes de divertissement de la ville. Composé de deux bars et de trois restaurants, c’est un lieu de tourisme magnifique

Le Musée canadien de l'histoire, appelée Musée canadien des civilisations jusqu’en 2012, est le plus visité des musées de la ville. Le parc de la Gatineau constitue, pour les amateurs de plein-air, le paradis. On y trouve un centre de ski alpin, des pistes de ski de fond, des plages, des sentiers de marche, des sentiers de vélo de montagne, etc…

Meilleure université et collège à Gatineau

La ville de Gatineau est l’une des villes qui offrent une éducation diversifiée et très performante. En fait, l'université du Québec en Outaouais, avec plus de 5 000 étudiants, permet une formation dans plus de cent domaines. Elle dispense en informatique, communication, arts visuels, psychoéducation, rédaction, ainsi que bien d'autres disciplines.

Concernant les collèges, il y a le Cégep de l'Outaouais qui compte 2000 à temps partiel et 4 000 étudiants réguliers répartis dans 3 campus avec ses dizaines de cour et programmes différents. Entre autres, nous avons le Collège Universel et le Cégep Héritage Collège qui peuvent pousser des familles à déménager à Gatineau.

Meilleurs restaurants à Gatineau

La ville de Gatineau offre une large gamme de boissons et plats à travers ses meilleurs restaurants. Ainsi, le Sterling qui est un très chaleureux restaurant se situe dans un historique bâtiment au bord d'une rivière propose des menus marée et pré. En plus, le Baccara qui est un prestigieux restaurant du Casino du Lac-Leamy sert une cuisine fine à la française. Il ne faut pas oublier ses cocktails  et ses vins qui constituent aussi des raisons pour beaucoup de personnes à déménager à Gatineau. Les restaurants de cette ville sont nombreux, notamment il y a le Bistro Le Forain, le restaurant Maison Samorn etc…

5 raisons de déménager à Gatineau

  • La tranquillité : Gatineau est aimé pour sa tranquillité. En effet, pour préserver le bien-être, la paix, le confort, la tranquillité du voisinage et la tranquillité publique un règlement 44-2003 est promulgué. Sur le territoire gatinois, le bruit causé par certains appareils est régi ce code.
  • La vie est moins chère : Le prix du logement est beaucoup moins cher à Gatineau que dans plusieurs villes canadiennes. Que ce soit un condo, une maison indépendante ou une maison mitoyenne. C’est surtout à cause de ses prix de logement que beaucoup de personnes ont imaginé à déménager à Gatineau.
  • Le système de garde pour les enfants y est aussi efficace et moins chère.
  • Une ville d’affaires : Gatineau est classé parmi les villes d’affaires canadiennes selon un rapport de la Fédération canadienne de l'entreprise indépendante (FCEI)
  • Une ville attrayante : Gatineau est plus attrayante qu’Ottawa, surtout pour les nouveaux migrants. En tout cas, c’est un rapport sur l'immigration publié par la Fédération canadienne des municipalités (FCM).

Avec toutes ces considérations, plusieurs personnes ont fait des efforts pour déménager de de Longueuil vers Gatineau, Ottawa, Hull. Déménagement Longueuil, service local au meilleur prix.