Quick Quote - 24 hours


Pickup ZIP
Delivery ZIP

Planning a long distance move from or to Montreal?

 

FAQ to help answer any questions you may have during your long-distance move from or to Montreal.

What is the average long-distance moving cost? How to estimate the price?

One-bedroom apartment:   2 movers, maximum 2 hours load and maximum 2 hours unload. Average cost long-distance moving from or to Montreal area:

600$ to 800$ - distance of 100km one direction.

650$ to 850$ - distance of 150km one direction.

850$ to 1100$ - distance of 200km one direction.

1100$ to 1300$ - distance of 300km one direction.

1200$ to 1500$ - distance of 400km one direction.

1400$ to 1700$ - distance of 500km one direction.

1700$ to 2200$ - distance of 600km one direction.

2200$ to 2800$ - distance of 700km one direction.

Our average moving cost example will give you a good idea of how much money you should get ready to pay in the end of your long-distance move. That price can be higher depending on your location and size of your apartment or house.

Can I hire movers just to load a truck? Yes, you can hire our movers to simply load, unload or pack. The concept is simple, it is usually less expensive to provide your own truck or storage container than to hire a full-service moving company.

Can you dismantle and re-assemble my furniture? Yes, movers will disassemble and assemble all your furniture. In fact, some items like bed frames, IKEA PAX or large dining room tables will need to be taken apart in order to move them safely. But if you want to save you money, we suggest you disassembling and assembling furniture yourself.

What is the cheapest way to move long distance? You can save money on your next long distance mov: 1. Rent a moving truck or a portable moving container. 2. Move in the Off-Season.  3. Find free moving boxes and supplies. 4. Choose a better moving date. 5.Hire movers just for load and unload heavy things. 6.Pack and load your stuff yourself.

Does your company provide door-to-door long distance moving services? Yes, of course! We do door-to-door residential or office long distance moves from Montreal or to Montreal.

Are there any items you cannot move? Yes. We will not move materials like firearms, propane tanks, ammunition, drugs, chemicals, plants and pets. Anything that is flammable or potentially explosive is considered a no-go for a long-distance move.

How far in advance should I schedule my long-distance move? Typically, we recommend booking your move at least 3-4 weeks before your moving day to ensure that all arrangements can be made well, and our schedule is more flexible. In most cases we can accommodate a change of moving day at your request. As soon as you have determined your moving date, call or email us to book your move immediately.

Are you last minute movers for a quick long-distance relocation? In case you need an emergency long-distance moving or same day move from or to Montreal we can accommodate your last-minute long-distance moving project immediately.

Should I tip my Movers? How much do I tip the Movers? Tipping your movers is not required, but it is always appreciated. How much? People usually take 5% to 10% of their entire moving cost, and then use that to tip each mover separately. That shows respect and appreciation for a job well done.

Can you move my piano for a long distance moving? Yes, of course! We have all the equipment, training movers, and experience necessary to safely move any upright or grand piano from Montreal to Toronto, Ottawa, Quebec, or to Montreal.

How much does it cost to move a piano long distance? Long distance piano moving generally costs significantly higher than the local piano moving services. Average cost to move an upright piano from Montreal to Toronto is about $550 - $850 and a grand piano will cost between 650$ to 1200$. From Montreal to Ottawa or Quebec is around $450 - $750 for an upright piano and for a grand piano will cost between 600$ to 950$. There are several major factors that will influence greatly the piano moving price, stairs, size, weight and type of your piano.

Can you provide references about your local or long-distance moving service? Absolutely! We always keep our customer testimonials updated.

For more information call us! Alex 514-569-4443

Quick Quote - 24 hours


Pickup ZIP
Delivery ZIP

Vous planifiez un déménagement longue distance de ou vers Montréal?

 

FAQ pour répondre à toutes les questions que vous pourriez avoir pendant votre déménagement longue distance.

Quel est le coût moyen d'un déménagement longue distance? Comment estimer le prix?

Appartement 1 chambre: 2 déménageurs, maximum 2 heures de chargement et maximum 2 heures de déchargement. Coût moyen des déménagements longue distance de ou vers la région de Montréal:

600 $ à 800 $ - distance de 100 km dans un sens.

650 $ à 850 $ - distance de 150 km dans un sens.

850 $ à 1100 $ - distance de 200 km dans un sens.

1100 $ à 1300 $ - distance de 300 km dans un sens.

1200 $ à 1500 $ - distance de 400 km dans un sens.

1400 $ à 1700 $ - distance de 500 km dans un sens.

1700 $ à 2200 $ - distance de 600 km dans un sens.

2200 $ à 2800 $ - distance de 700 km dans un sens.

Notre exemple de coût  moyen de déménagement vous donnera une bonne idée du montant d'argent que vous devriez être prêt à payer à la fin de votre déménagement longue distance. Ce prix peut être plus élevé en fonction de votre emplacement et de la taille de votre appartement ou maison.

Puis-je engager des déménageurs juste pour charger un camion? Oui, vous pouvez louer nos déménageurs pour simplement charger, décharger ou emballer. Le concept est simple, il est généralement moins coûteux de fournir votre propre camion ou conteneur d'entreposage que d'embaucher une entreprise de déménagement à service complet.

Pouvez-vous démonter et remonter mes meubles?
Oui, les déménageurs démonteront et assembleront tous vos meubles. En fait, certains éléments comme les cadres de lit, IKEA PAX ou les grandes tables de salle à manger devront être démontés afin de les déplacer en toute sécurité. Mais si vous voulez économiser de l'argent, nous vous suggérons de démonter et de monter vous-même les meubles.

Pouvez-vous démonter et remonter mes meubles? Oui, les déménageurs démonteront et assembleront tous vos meubles. En fait, certains éléments comme les cadres de lit, IKEA PAX ou les grandes tables de salle à manger devront être démontés afin de les déménager en toute sécurité. Mais si vous voulez économiser de l'argent, nous vous suggérons de démonter et de monter vous-même les meubles.

Comment payer moin cher pour un déménagement longue distance? Vous pouvez économiser de l'argent sur votre prochain déménagement longue distance: 1. Louez un camion de déménagement ou un conteneur de déménagement portable. 2. Déménagez-vous en basse saison. 3. Trouvez des boîtes et des fournitures de déménagement gratuites. 4. Choisissez une meilleure date de déménagement. 5. Louez des déménageurs juste pour charger et décharger des objets lourds. 6.Emballez et chargez vos affaires vous-même.

Votre entreprise fournit-elle des services de déménagement longue distance de porte à porte? Oui bien sûr! Nous effectuons des déménagements longue distance résidentiels ou de bureaux de Montréal ou à Montréal.

Y a-t-il des objets que vous ne pouvez pas déménager? Oui. Nous ne déménageons pas de matériaux comme des armes à feu, des réservoirs de propane, des munitions, des médicaments, des produits chimiques, des plantes et des animaux domestiques. Tout ce qui est inflammable ou potentiellement explosif est considéré comme un non-aller pour un déménagement à longue distance.

Combien de temps à l'avance dois-je planifier mon déménagement longue distance? En règle générale, nous vous recommandons de réserver votre déménagement au moins 3 à 4 semaines avant le jour de votre déménagement pour vous assurer que tous les arrangements peuvent être pris correctement, et notre horaire est plus flexible. Dans la plupart des cas, nous pouvons accueillir un changement de jour de déménagement à votre demande. Dès que vous avez déterminé votre date de déménagement, appelez-nous ou envoyez-nous un courriel pour réserver votre déménagement immédiatement.

Êtes-vous un déménageur de dernière minute pour un déménagement rapide à longue distance? Dans le cas où vous avez besoin d'un déménagement d'urgence à longue distance ou d'un déménagement le même jour de ou vers Montréal, nous pouvons accueillir votre projet de déménagement à longue distance de dernière minute immédiatement.

Dois-je donner un pourboire à mes déménageurs? Combien dois-je donner un pourboire aux déménageurs? Pourboire vos déménageurs n'est pas nécessaire, mais il est toujours apprécié. Combien? Les gens prennent généralement 5% à 10% de leur coût total de déménagement, puis l'utilisent pour donner un pourboire à chaque déménageur séparément. Cela montre du respect et de l'appréciation pour un travail bien fait.

Pouvez-vous déménager mon piano sur une longue distance? Oui bien sûr! Nous avons tout l'équipement, la formation de déménageurs et l'expérience nécessaires pour déplacer en toute sécurité un piano droit ou un piano à queue de Montréal à Toronto, Ottawa, Québec ou à Montréal.

Combien cela coûte-t-il de déménager un piano à longue distance? Le déménagement de piano à longue distance coûte généralement beaucoup plus cher que les services de déménagement de piano locaux. Le coût moyen pour déménager un piano droit de Montréal à Toronto est d'environ 550$ - 850$ et un piano à queue coûtera entre 650 $ et 1200$. De Montréal à Ottawa ou Québec coûte environ 450$ - 750$ pour un piano droit et pour un piano à queue coûtera entre 600$ et 950$. Il existe plusieurs facteurs majeurs qui influeront grandement sur le prix de déménagement du piano, les escaliers, la taille, le poids et le type de votre piano.

Pouvez-vous fournir des références sur votre service de déménagement local ou longue distance? Absolument! Nous gardons toujours nos témoignages clients à jour.

Pour informations appeler Alex 514-569-4443